Carefree Cabins, LLC

Carefree Cabins, LLC
In Beautiful Hocking Hills
Logan, Ohio 43138
Phone: 740-216-4790
Property Overview
Get ready for an escape to Hocking Hills! You're always welcome at Carefree Cabins! Brand new in 2017, offering cozy, relaxing, and secluded log cabins with and all the comforts of home and fully appointed with amenities guaranteed to delight you. Three of our cabins feature a private bedroom and open loft to comfortably accommodate up to 4 adults. Our two newest cabins built in 2018 are couples-only cabins sleeping just two for a cozy, relaxing, and intimate vacation. We are just minutes from the Hocking Hills State Parks and all local attractions. When you return from your daily activities, enjoy a long relaxing soak in the outdoor hot tub featured at all of our cabins! If youre staying at our Creekside Serenity or Sandstone Oasis cabins, you can also sink into the exclusive massage chair in the all-season room. Or, at Hidden Gem Retreat cabin, relax in the warmth of the indoor infrared sauna. At Lovebirds Landing and Snuggle Bear Bungalow, youll enjoy the warm glow of the outdoor fireplace on the patio while taking in all the wonderful sights and sounds of nature. Whichever cabin you choose, we bet you'll want to stay forever! Featuring paved asphalt driveways at our Hidden Gem Retreat, Creekside Serenity, and Sandstone Oasis Cabins. The two newest cabins, Lovebirds Landing and Snuggle Bear Bungalow will also be paved soon. IMPORTANT FYI - Our Lovebirds Landing cabin has a stone/gravel driveway that is quite steep and has presented a challenge for guests with small cars and/or front-wheel drive vehicles. An AWD or 4-wheel drive vehicle is definitely recommended.
Category: Hocking Hills Cabins
Accommodations
Creekside Serenity - Our deer-themed cabin, nestled next to a beautiful creek with a small waterfall in front. Enjoy the relaxing sounds of the babbling brook, and you're almost guaranteed to see a deer or two wandering by. Children 5 and older considered adults.
Maximum Occupancy: 4



Hidden Gem Retreat - Hidden Gem Retreat is thoughtfully furnished to ensure you feel pampered and relaxed while away from home. Tucked away on a beautiful 2.3 acre wooded hillside, located near the Hocking Hills parks and attractions. Children 5 and older considered adults.
Maximum Occupancy: 4



Lovebirds Landing - New in 2018, this bird-themed cabin is practically an open aviary of native birds Perched high atop a hill with a beautiful backdrop of clear-cut rolling fields trees. Couples only 2 guests. Children over age 5 considered adults. No children under 5.
Maximum Occupancy: 2



Sandstone Oasis - Our fisherman-themed cabin sits atop a wonderful wooded hill surrounded by Hocking Hills sandstone that is part of the natural landscape. Enjoy the sounds and serenity of nature during your escape to Hocking Hills. Children 5 and older considered adults.
Maximum Occupancy: 4



Snuggle Bear Bungalow - Brand new in 2018, our bear-themed tiny cabin is simply adorable Prepare to snuggle up and get cozy. This cabin is very small compact, yet well appointed. Couples only 2 guests. Children over age 5 considered adults. No children under 5.
Maximum Occupancy: 2



Combined Featured Amenites
(The most commonly requested Hocking Hills amenities are listed in bold)
Hot Tub
Firewood Provided
• Gas Log Fireplace
Big Screen TV
• Satelite Television
• DVD Player
Fire Ring
Air Conditioning
• High Speed Internet Access
• 1 Bedroom
• 2 Bedrooms
King Bed
Queen Bed
• Shower Only
• 1 Bath
• Gas Grill
Suited for Children
• Laundry Facility
• Iron / Ironing Board
No Smoking Inside
• Telephone
• Television
• Board Games
• Movies
Visitor Reviews
Rating
5 out of 5
Will ALWAYS Stay Here!
Deborah, DeMotte
Review Posted: Jul 14    Date of Visit: July
This was our 2nd visit to Hocking Hills and whenever we return, we will definitely stay with Carefree Cabins. Our cabin was beautiful, super clean, and had everything we needed. The location on Pleasant Valley Road was perfect as well--about 10 minutes from everything we wanted to do. The website and reservation was easy to navigate and arrange. Customer service and all arrangements were perfect and super easy. We will be recommending Carefree Cabins to everyone we send to Hocking Hills. A REALLY GREAT company that REALLY has it together. Hope to bring more family/friends next time we come and to have us all stay with Carefree! If I had to voice a complaint, my only complaint would be that the beds creak every time you move, which was a bit annoying. But, this certainly wouldn't deter us from staying there again.
Management Comment:
Thank you Deborah for the incredibly thoughtful 5-star review of our Sandstone Oasis cabin! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such detailed comments. We're sorry to hear the beds were creaky/noisy for you. Normally, we get compliments about the beds and folks want to know where we bought them because they're so comfy. We'll check out the creaks and see if something needs to be tightened up! :)
Rating
5 out of 5
Family Get away
John, Columbiana
Review Posted: Jul 9    Date of Visit: June
Was a great experience for the first time in Hocking Hills. The cabin was very clean and welcoming upon arrival. Loved that everything but food was supplied. Great stay and would stay again. Next time i visit hocking hills it will be in the fall. We had to be back at the cabin by 3 pm everyday due to the high temperatures. Over all a great stay and expedience for the family and I.
Management Comment:
Thanks for the review John! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay at our Creekside Serenity cabin. :) You were definitely here during a scorching hot time of the year, so we can totally relate. Hope to see you again in the fall!
Rating
5 out of 5
Hidden Gem Retreat
Amy, Bluffton
Review Posted: Jul 5    Date of Visit: January
My husband, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hidden Gem Retreat. The cabin was immaculate and extremely cozy. We enjoyed mornings on the front porch and evenings in the hot tub and around the fire pit. The setting is beautiful and serene. The cabin is exactly as it was portrayed on the website. We had a slight issue with booking, but the property managers were honest and fair. We would definitely recommend booking with this company!
Management Comment:
We're so glad you enjoyed our stay, and thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review!
Rating
5 out of 5
Hocking Hills
Mike, Massillon
Review Posted: Jul 2    Date of Visit: January
Great Cabin. Has everything you can imagine. Very clean and the kids loved it. Thank you!
Management Comment:
Thank you Mike! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed our Sandstone Oasis cabin. Thanks for taking the time to give us a 5-star review!
Rating
5 out of 5
Would rent again!
Sara , Springboro
Review Posted: Jun 25    Date of Visit: June
The cabin was beautiful! And so clean! My husband is EXTREMELY picky and he was very happy with everything. Thank you for a great weekend.
Management Comment:
Thank you for the 5-star review Sara! We are so glad you both enjoyed the Hidden Gem Retreat cabin. Sorry you had to fight with "Roger the Racooon" over the garbage can outside. He means well! :)
Rating
5 out of 5
Lovebirds Landing Paradise
Brian, AKRON
Review Posted: Jun 12    Date of Visit: June
I stayed at Lovebirds Landing from June 8-10 2018, and was extremely impressed with all aspects of the cabin. It was comfortable, inviting, and relaxing. The views from the cabin on top of the hill were breathtaking. Throughout the stay we could here dozens of bird varieties while sitting on the front porch or relaxing in the hot tub - very fitting for the cabin name. As far as the cabin goes, it had everything you could imagine for a comfortable stay. Michele and Dave have been very thoughtful on making sure guests have a five star experience. If you are making reservations to Lovebirds Landing, you will not have to bring anything but yourselves and any food/beverage. The cabin was in immaculate shape and extremely comfortable spacious for two people. As of June 2018 there is no phone or internet service, which we enjoyed being completely off the grid from our daily work lives. Extremely relaxing. Michele was a great host and provided excellent customer service. I will certainly be back to Lovebirds Landing, and will advocate Carefree Cabins to all family and friends.
Management Comment:
WOW... Your review left us both a bit speechless! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this incredibly thoughtful review. Lovebirds Landing has definitely become our new favorite cabin. :) We also greatly appreciate the feedback you provided via email and phone. We will definitely implement your suggestions.
Rating
5 out of 5
Spectacular!
Marc, OH
Review Posted: Jun 10    Date of Visit: June
It's not often that I am as impressed as I was with the cabin that we were in. It was incredible. All we needed were our clothes and the food that we wanted to stay at the cabin and cook. Everything else was there. From dinnerware to spices to even toothpicks. They thought of everything!! I'm also a carpenter by trade and the quality of the craftsmanship that went in to building the cabin is 2nd to none. We were in the Snugglebear bungalow. I highly recommend Carefree Cabins to anyone looking to go somewhere to just relax!
Management Comment:
Thank you Marc! We really appreciate your 5-star review of our new Snuggle Bear Bungalow cabin, and we also appreciate the very nice note you left in the guest book. It's also a nice confirmation that we made the right choice in building our first "tiny cabin" in Hocking Hills. Comments & feedback like yours is EXACTLY why we launched Carefree Cabins. :)
Rating
5 out of 5
Wonderful
John and Karin, Mentor
Review Posted: Jun 6    Date of Visit: May
This place was gorgeous!!! It had everything that you need to stay as long as you want. We had a wonderful anniversary weekend and will be for sure going back again soon. I would highly recommend this place for anyone that would like to go to Hocking Hills. We met Dave one day when he brought us more batteries for the tv remote and he was very nice and helpful and gave us a few recommendations for the area.
Management Comment:
Thank you for the review John! Glad you both enjoyed our Sandstone Oasis cabin. It was very nice meeting you both as well. -Dave
Rating
5 out of 5
Stunning cabin/location
Steven, Struthers
Review Posted: Jun 2    Date of Visit: May
We were going in expecting great things from our cabin, Sandstone Oasis, and were blown away. The cabin itself was gorgeous and all of the items included were awesome. Also every utensil and pots and pans were all pampered chef/food network which you dont see very often in retreat getaways. The only thing I would comment on that gave us an issue is the WiFi and water pressure in the shower. We couldnt connect to the WiFi at all and we were using iOS but our friends could who were using android. Not a deal breaker and kept us in the moment but at night it would have been nice to have. Also the water pressure in the shower was next to nothing, again not a deal breaker but better pressure would have been nice. Other than that I couldnt be happier and plan on coming back in September this year again! See you soon!
Management Comment:
Hi Steven -- thank you so much for the 5-star review! Apologies for the water pressure issues. We cleaned the shower head with CLR and also cleaned the filter that goes into the water heater. The water pressure seemed pretty good, keeping in mind the cabins are on wells. Regarding WiFI on iOS, we haven't quite figured that one out yet. :( Our cleaning staff with iPhones are able to connect with no issue, so I'm not sure why you had trouble.
Rating
5 out of 5
Awesome Cabin
John, Defiance
Review Posted: May 29    Date of Visit: May
Cabin was excellent very clean with a great shower and infrared sauna view off the deck was excellent owners were very courteous and helpful with everything all in all great place to stay not to mention short drive to all attractions. Thanks again Michelle
Management Comment:
John, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review of our Hidden Gem Retreat cabin. We also greatly apprecate the phone call and your feedback about the beds being noisy. We have received this feedback in the past from a few guests, but your phone call was that extra push we needed to finally replace both beds. They are getting delivered on Friday! :) Hopefully you'll return to Hocking Hills soon and check 'em out. -Dave & Michele
Rating
5 out of 5
Hidden Gem
Lisa Phil , Michigan
Review Posted: May 14    Date of Visit: May
Outstanding for sure! This place was a home away from home. From the moment you pull in the driveway to the moment you step foot in this cabin, we felt very welcomed. Just about everything you can think of is provided. The price per night was more than reasonable. This place was beyond spotless. The sauna and hot tub were a great bonus! Such a peaceful and relaxing environment. The owners provide great communication. The surrounding area has a beautiful state park just a few minutes away. There are also a couple grocery stores within approx 10 minutes away. We will definitely be back.
Management Comment:
WOW! Thanks Lisa & Phil for the awesome 5-star review of our Hidden Gem Retreat cabin. We LOVE getting feedback like this. We have to pinch ourselves sometimes because we are so fortunate to live in this beautiful part of Ohio. We just wish we could enjoy the cabins more ourselves, but we have to keep them spiffy and ready for wonderful guests like you. C'mon back anytime! :)
Rating
5 out of 5
Perfect Place to Enjoy Hocking Hills
Christopher, Dalton
Review Posted: May 8    Date of Visit: May
the cabin is very well kept and clean. Beautiful beyond words and cozy. Convenient location to Logan and to the caves and hiking trails. We used to try different cabins every year that we go to Hocking Hills We have gone twice a year for 7 years now, but after this one we will be coming back to this cabin from now on. It's that good!
Management Comment:
We really appreciate your review of our Creekside Serenity cabin! We're glad you enjoyed it and hope to welcome you back many times in the future!
Rating
5 out of 5
Perfect!
Jennifer, Bexley
Review Posted: May 1    Date of Visit: April
We stayed at the Sandstone Oasis - it was absolutely wonderful! The place was spotless, comfortable, and had everything we needed. We relaxed in the hot tub, sat in the massage chair, and cooked some delicious meals in between our adventures of Hocking Hills. Would love to stay there again!
Management Comment:
Thank you for the excellent 5-star review! We love getting feedback like this from our guests. :)
Rating
5 out of 5
Beautiful cabin and location
John, Union
Review Posted: Apr 25    Date of Visit: April
Beautiful cabin and location. Everything went smoothly. We enjoyed our stay and plan to come back to the same cabin. The WiFi provided isn't fast enough to stream movies. So bring DVDs and watch them on the provided DVD player. We brought our firestick but couldn't use it. We were able to use Facebook and some other apps on our phone. Very peaceful and all around great experience.
Management Comment:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Creekside Serenity cabin. It's definitely one of our favorites too. :)
Rating
5 out of 5
Best Cabin Ever Experienced
Kelsie, Gahanna
Review Posted: Apr 19    Date of Visit: April
My girlfriend and I stayed in the Hidden Gem for three nights and did not want to leave. I booked the cabin as a birthday present for her and my girlfriend couldn't have been happier. The cabin is beautiful and spotlessly clean. We were very impressed with how organized everything was and how much is supplied for you. I cooked every meal on the propane grill. We enjoyed breakfast with coffee and mimosas on the balcony while listening to the birds, enjoyed several soaks in the hot tub, and a couple nights at the fire pit. When we got sleepy we would head in for a fire inside, with some tv and cuddling on the loveseat. We slept great in the loft with the memory foam mattresses! We were so relaxed the entire trip that it was honestly painful to leave. We will find any excuse to return. And are already planning our next trip. Thank you so much!!
Management Comment:
WOW! What an awesome review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write up all these details. Feedback like this from our guests is what makes it all worth while for us. WE LOVE IT! :)
Rating
5 out of 5
Short stay with grandkids
Joseph, Findlay
Review Posted: Mar 30    Date of Visit: January
The wife and I took our 2 granddaughters here to visit Hocking Hills for the first time. The cabin was wonderful and everything we expected. I looked just like the web pictures and everything was as described. We loved the hot tub after a long day of zip lining and horse back riding. The road and driveway to the cabin were paved which made it a lot nicer to travel to. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed playing the bingo game with the girls. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a two bed place in hocking hills. Only thing to improve would be to replace the silverware basket in the dishwasher. It has holes in the bottom of it allowing the silverware to fall through. Thanks again for providing us a wonderful place to stay.
Management Comment:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed the cabin and your time in Hocking Hills.
Rating
5 out of 5
First Hocking Hills Trip
Cassandra, Cleveland
Review Posted: Mar 30    Date of Visit: March
My husband and I visited Hocking Hills for the first time this Late winter/early Spring to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We had an amazing time due to the beautiful cabin. It was everything we imagined. Everything was laid out for us and provided from grilling tools, to a crock pot, to the hot tub, and fire place. This is truly a wonderful cabin and we will definitely recommend and chose this cabin to all our family and friends who visit Hocking Hills in the future.
Management Comment:
It's so awesome for us to read feedback like this from our guests. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin and your stay in Hocking Hills!
Rating
5 out of 5
Hidden gem
Indianapolis
Review Posted: Mar 22    Date of Visit: March
The cabin was very clean! Very cozy and true to the description. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. Thank you for the lovely retreat.
Management Comment:
Thank you Andria! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and we're so glad you enjoyed the Hidden Gem Retreat cabin.
Rating
5 out of 5
Excellent stay
Jessie, Cincinnati
Review Posted: Mar 14    Date of Visit: March
The cabin was quite new and it was well finished. Nothing felt particularly cheap or flimsy. There was really nothing we lacked it was very comfortable.
Management Comment:
Thank you for the 5-star review Jessie! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our Sandstone Oasis cabin and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Rating
5 out of 5
Look No Further!
Kayla, Hilliard
Review Posted: Mar 5    Date of Visit: March
This is the third cabin that Ive stayed at in Hocking Hills, and it will always remain my favorite. Im serious, this place was gorgeous! The decor and cabin felt brand new and modern, which also sticking to the cozy cabin feel. Everything that was included for the cost hot tub, nice tv and Blu-Ray player, speedy WiFi, coffee, even spices! far exceeds any of its competitors. Michele and Dave were very professional and organized when it came to emails and info, making the planning process very simple. We will definitely be back in the future!
Management Comment:
Hi Kayla! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this AWESOME review of our Creekside Serenity cabin! :) We absolutely LOVE reading comments like this from our cabin guests. Can't wait to welcome you back again soon to Hocking Hills!
Rating
5 out of 5
Carefree Escape into the Woods
Joe, CLEVELAND
Review Posted: Feb 12    Date of Visit: February
Our stay at the Hidden Gem was fantastic. Everything in the cabin was perfect. It was very cozy and had everything we needed. We will definitely come back again!
Management Comment:
Thank you for the 5-star review Joseph! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Hidden Gem Retreat!
Rating
5 out of 5
Exceptional cabin
Ashley, Ashland
Review Posted: Jan 27    Date of Visit: January
I can not go on enough about how wonderful our stay was. The cabin is wonderfully located. It is hidden away for great privacy, but it is in the heart of all the attractions. When we arrived at the cabin we were stunned by the precision to all the details left for our enjoying. The cabin is set up with small details really making this cabin stand out from others we have stayed at. You can tell love and care has been put into all the details to make the guests stay so enjoyable. We are typically people who like to try new places, but I think Michele and Dave may have got us hooked on this wonderful cabin. Thanks for the wonderful experience
Management Comment:
WOW! What an amazing review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our Sandstone Oasis cabin and have so many wonderful things to say about it. :) Our Creekside Serenity cabin is very similar in layout, and is also tucked away in private setting next to a creek with a small waterfall. Maybe you could give that cabin a try for your next Hocking Hills getaway!
Rating
5 out of 5
Creekside Serenity 1/12-1/14
Dave, Avon Lake
Review Posted: Jan 15    Date of Visit: January
Dave and Michelle were very helpful when I needed to reschedule. When we arrived, everything was clean, and ready to go. Even got a call warning us that they would be plowing the driveway the next morning and not to be alarmed. Cabin had everything we could have needed, even coffee grounds. This is my second of many more stays in this cabin. "Carefree Cabins" really lives up to its name!
Management Comment:
Thanks for the excellent review Dave! We really appreciate you taking the time to share these comments about the cabin. Glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the bitter cold, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Rating
5 out of 5
Perfect Weekend
Mark, Canal Winchester
Review Posted: Jan 11    Date of Visit: December
Serenity Creekside is new which makes everything that much better. I had the privilege of meeting the owners when we were checking out, they take great pride in making every detail 100% right. When you walk in the door it's a Big WOW! We will return soon, thank you for letting us enjoy your Cabin. Mark & Claudia
Management Comment:
Thanks Mark! It was definitely nice meeting you and your wife that morning, and we really appreciate the nice comments you shared in your review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Rating
5 out of 5
Amazing !
Shana, Grove City
Review Posted: Jan 6    Date of Visit: December
The cabin was so clean , relaxing and cozy . The best place to get away and relax . Beautiful little waterfall and the massage chair is perfect !
Management Comment:
Thank you Shana! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and we love the positive comments. :)
Rating
4 out of 5
Directions
Terri, COVINGTON
Review Posted: Jan 2    Date of Visit: December
You need to check your directions that you send. Confusing in you have 270 east Dayton when 270 west goes towards Dayton. We went east but turned around an went west so we then got lost. Other then that the cabin was great. Had to shovel snow and use the salt that was provided
Management Comment:
Thank you for the review Terri! I'm sorry our directions were confusing. We used Google Maps and MapQuest which both direct you to take 270 East from I-71 North when coming from the Cincinnati area. We also provided the Google map link so you can print directions. We also recommend using a GPS instead of a phone for navigation since cell phone service can be pretty spotty in the Hocking Hills area.
Rating
5 out of 5
We can not wait to return!
Michele, Pataskala
Review Posted: Dec 18    Date of Visit: December
Creekside Serenity was beautiful!!! So clean and comfortable. Well stocked with many things you would need for day to day living. It has a wonderful, clean, well maintained hut tub and a massage chair that made us not want to leave. Dave and Michele have been so kind and accommodating and they seem to truly care about your comfort and satisfaction. We enjoyed it so much, we are already planning our next trip!
Management Comment:
Thank you Michele! We really appreciate the kind words and we're very happy you enjoyed your stay at Creekside Serenity. Awesome to hear you'll be visiting us again in the future!
Rating
5 out of 5
Awesome Creekside Serenity
David Cindy , Schererville
Review Posted: Nov 8    Date of Visit: October
We couldn't have been more pleased with our October 2017 stay in Creekside Serenity. The biggest impression of the property was how clean & well maintained the cabin was. Everything we could possibly have wanted was there! The hot tub was sparkling clean, without the excessive chlorine smell. The information binder was so helpful, as well as the information board next to the bedroom downstairs. Perfect location, nestled in the woods, with easy access to the parks & attractions. We found everything to be as advertised on the web site & were impressed by the amenities provided. Highly recommend renting from Carefree Cabins. You won't be disappointed!
Management Comment:
Thank you David & Cindy for taking the time to write such a thoughtful 5-star review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Creekside Serenity cabin, and we really appreciate you pointing out all the details. We are definitely looking forward to having you back again in the future, and thanks for being such awesome guests!
Rating
5 out of 5
HiddenGem
Dawn, Hartford City
Review Posted: Oct 27    Date of Visit: October
Max and I loved Hidden Gem Cabin, we have rented several through the years in Tennessee and Southern Indiana, and I gotta say you all thought of everything.The cabin was clean, cozy and well stocked. Hocking Hills is the perfect getaway if you are looking to relax and enjoy nature as we did. With all the pretty drives it would be a great Biker destination. Not a lot of people we know here in Indiana know about this Gem of a destination but we will be sure to send more Tourist your way. Thank you for providing the perfect getaway.
Management Comment:
Dawn, your excellent 5-star review is very much appreciated! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here in Hocking Hills at Carefree Cabins, and we can't wait to welcome you back again in the future!
Rating
5 out of 5
October 2017 Hocking Hills/Carefree Cabins Visit
Robert, Miamisburg
Review Posted: Oct 27    Date of Visit: October
Carefree Cabins in the heart of the Hocking Hills..what an awesome getaway! The hills offer so many breathtaking vistas of geologic formations within the forest of the park and now, there is a grand place to kick your hikers off and your feet up as you catch your breath and relax in total comfort thanks to Michele & Dave of Carefree Cabins. From the hot tub to comfy beds and interior to front porch and fire pit..so well done! The cabin pics and listed amenities on your website are spot on! We have stayed in several cabins visiting the Hocking Hills over the years and have found few that measured up to expectations created by websites, let alone surpass expectations as did your efforts in building the 'perfect' cabin getaway. We have stayed with you twice in 2017 and already looking forward to next visit. The new asphalt driveway and 'Tiki Toss' are great additions since April. Wishing you great success which we're sure you're having..thanks again!! Bob & Laurie
Management Comment:
Hi Bob & Laurie! Thank you so much for the incredibly thoughtful 5-star review of BOTH of your stays at our Creekside Serenity cabin this year. We're so glad you enjoyed your first stay enough to book with us again so soon after. And we hope to welcome you back many times in the future!
Rating
4 out of 5
Wonderful break
Megan, Yellow Springs
Review Posted: Oct 21    Date of Visit: October
The cabin was wonderful! We had a great time and so appreciated the flexibility in our reservation. The manager was able to change our reservation during peak time at the last minute. I would recommend this property -just one minor issue, there were MANY flies up in the windows which made us feel uncomfortable sleeping in the loft area.
Management Comment:
Hi Megan! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and comments. We always strive for complete satisfaction and 5-star reviews, so we definitely wanted to respond to your comment about the flies. Unfortunately during this time of the year, pretty much every cabin company here in Hocking Hills is battling the flies. We've been vacuuming up flies daily, setting traps, and we've also had the cabins sprayed recently for insects. None of it helps 100%. :( The good news is, they only last about 2 weeks or so, and then they are gone again until next year around the same time. We are very sorry the flies made you feel uncomfortable sleeping in the loft area. We can totally understand! We sincerely hope you will consider us again in the future for your next Hocking Hills getaway. Maybe check us out in the summer, or even in the winter when the parks are snow covered and absolutely beautiful!
Rating
5 out of 5
Our stay at Creekside Serenity
Tony, Englewood
Review Posted: Oct 9    Date of Visit: October
Thank you for such a wonderful cabin to stay in ! As soon as we pulled in the freshly paved drive, and up the stairs to the covered deck we smiled and new we were going to have a relaxing time. From the comfortable,cozy living room to the hot tub and fire ring ( stocked with firewood ) oh and can't forget the massage chair after a long hike- we felt very at ease. The kitchen was equipped with everything needed - even pampered chef tools ! Nice touch. My wife and I come to Hocking Hills a couple times a year and your Creekside Serenity rates up there at the top we've stayed in over the years. Thanks again for providing such a clean,comfortable beautiful cabin for us ! Tony & Amanda Englewood, Ohio
Management Comment:
Wow! Thank you so much Tony for your excellent 5-star review of our Creekside Serenity cabin. We really appreciate the time you took to write the review and call out all the details you noticed. We also love hearing that our cabins rank up there at the top with some of the best in Hocking Hills. That's the level we were shooting for! :) C'mon back anytime! -Dave & Michele
Rating
5 out of 5
Beautiful cabin
Katie, Mentor
Review Posted: Sep 17    Date of Visit: September
The cabin exceed our expectation. It was very clean and had everything we needed. We especially enjoyed the back enclosed porch with the massage chair where we enjoy our coffee in the morning.
Management Comment:
Thank you for the review Katie! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at our Creekside Serenity cabin. Sandstone Oasis has a similar layout with enclosed porch, so maybe you can check out that cabin next time you come back to Hocking Hills. :)
Rating
3 out of 5
Beautiful and spotlessly clean
Alexis , Brownstown
Review Posted: Sep 13    Date of Visit: September
My husband and I spent 2 nights at Hidden Gem the second week in September, our first visit to Hocking Hills. The cabin was spotless on arrival. It is a beautiful little cabin with all the comforts of home, including wifi and satellite TV. The photos and descriptions were very accurate, management was very responsive to questions and concerns. There are so many choices of cabins in the area it is overwhelming and hard to know which to choose. I am very happy with this choice and recommend it.
Management Comment:
Thank you for the review Alexis! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hidden Gem cabin and appreciated all the extras. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Rating
5 out of 5
My stay on September 1-4, 2017
Ann, Cincinnati
Review Posted: Sep 7    Date of Visit: September
My family and I stayed at the Hidden Gem cabin over the Labor Day weekend of 2017. I can't say enough nice things about this cabin...it was immaculately clean when we arrived, it was well cared for, and everything functioned wonderfully. Every detail seemed to be attended to, including written instructions on how to use the gas grill, responsibilities when checking out, etc. Whenever I had a question about anything, I would write an email to management and they would get back to me right away. If we travel in Hocking Hills again, I will definitely reserve this cabin again!
Management Comment:
Thank you Ann! We love that you took the time to write this awesome review about your stay at Hidden Gem. We're so glad you enjoyed your time in Hocking Hills, and you're always welcome back at Carefree Cabins! -Dave & Michele ("The Management") :)
Rating
5 out of 5
Every detail thought of!
Bethany, East Liverpool
Review Posted: Aug 28    Date of Visit: August
I was super excited to have my little solo getaway to Hocking Hills - 2 full time jobs does that! When I saw the pictures of the cabin online, for the price and distance from the park it seemed perfect. When I arrived, not only was the check in simple but the cabin itself was everything I needed for my getaway. Pictures don't even do it justice: this cabin is SO nice, and every little detail was thought of. From the solar lights going up the outside stairs, the fully stocked kitchen with dishes, spices, garbage disposal, dish soap, dishwasher packets, ice cube trays, to the washer and dryer with Tide PODS provided, linens for bathroom and separate ones for the hot tub, to a basket FULL of grill tools and fire pit utensils, flyswatter (because some of those bugs were persistent), labels on all light switches, a little informational packet covering the entire areas events and points of interest, walking stick, umbrella, multi charging port for electronics in bedroom, and even night lights in every room of the house for when it's night time - I'm only going on, and on, because I was BEYOND impressed. Pack light, and enjoy your time here! You can't get a better place to stay!
Management Comment:
Wow! Thank you for the incredible 5-star review of your stay in our Standstone Oasis cabin! We really appreciate you taking the time to notice and share all the details. I think you're the first person to mention the flyswatter, labels on the lightswitches, and the multi-charging port. LOL! :) It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay and got a much needed relaxing getaway from the 2 full-time jobs. Please come back anytime!
Rating
5 out of 5
CareFree Cabins
Ty, Ohio
Review Posted: Aug 16    Date of Visit: August
Beautiful cabin! Provided so much great stuff and more. Would highly recommend it to anyone I know. We will for sure be going back.
Management Comment:
Thank you for the review Ty! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the Sandstone Oasis cabin and we'd love to have you back anytime. :)
Rating
5 out of 5
Fabulous Trip!
Cheri, Independence
Review Posted: Aug 7    Date of Visit: July
I cannot say enough about the overall cabin as well as the owners themselves. They truly thought of EVERY last detail & our stay was wonderful. I would absolutely recommend Carefree Cabins.
Management Comment:
Thank you for the review Cheri! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Sandstone Oasis cabin. Thanks for the recommendation, and we definitely hope to welcome you back again soon! -Dave & Michele
Rating
5 out of 5
Creekside Serenity is Amazing!!!!
Lindsey, Zanesville
Review Posted: Aug 1    Date of Visit: July
My husband and I spent the weekend at Creekside Serenity, and it was beyond amazing! We came to Hocking Hills for a wedding, and this cabin was perfect for a nice getaway. We had intentions of venturing out and exploring Hocking Hills, but this cabin had so much to offer! We enjoyed sitting on the porch, grilling out, relaxing in the hot tub and the massage chair! The cabin was beautifully decorated and was extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen and grilling utensils were great quality! We loved everything about this cabin. Can not wait to return!!!
Management Comment:
Lindsey: We VERY much appreciate your awesome 5-star review and the wonderful compliments about our Creekside Serenity cabin. Thank you so much for taking the time to post it, and we're glad you were able to relax and unwind during your stay. Sounds like you had a very "carefree" escape to Hocking Hills! :)
Rating
5 out of 5
Oh my!!!
MJ, Monongahela, pa
Review Posted: Jul 23    Date of Visit: July
My husband and I just stayed at the Sandstone Oasis cabin and that's just what it was...an oasis! We went for a much needed rest and what an experience! We loved the cleanliness and beauty of the decor and all the amazing, thoughtful, and fabulous amenities provided!! There is a massage chair, a jetted deep tub, front load washer and dryer, a dish washer, a flat screen tv, king size memory foam mattress.....wow! How comfortable! We had such a great time! Even a paved driveway! You get the Royal treatment here as they thought of everything! We are already looking to book another visit! It's just so wonderful we can't say say enough about it! Thank you so much for offering a true oasis in the desert! Even the steps were thoughtful as they are smaller steps. You will love this cabin!!
Management Comment:
What an incredible review, thank you both so much! We LOVE how you noticed all the extras and detailed them here. You even took the time to call our office and made Michele cry with your heartfelt praise and appreciation for the cabin and the great time you had during your stay. She gets pretty emotional because she has put so much of herself into each cabin with every little detail. We can't wait to have you both stay at one of our cabins again. Give us a shout next time and we'll meet you for dinner! :) -Dave
Reviews are the subjective opinions of Hocking Hills visitors and not of HockingHills.com
Hocking Hills Hiker